Medical Schools


Medicine at University of Lincoln Medical School

Overview of University of Lincoln Medical School


This five-year Bachelor of Medicine Bachelor of Surgery (BMBS) Medicine degree aims to develop students into practising doctors. Upon graduation, students will be eligible to register provisionally with the General Medical Council (GMC) and begin work as a doctor on the UK Foundation Programme. Students will be registered with the University of Nottingham and upon successful completion will receive a University of Nottingham degree award. All applications for medicine at Lincoln University must be made through UCAS. Students will need to apply to the University of Nottingham and choose the Medicine BMBS (Lincoln pathway) as an option. The University of Lincoln has embarked on an exciting collaboration with the University of Nottingham to offer medical education in Lincolnshire. Students can now apply to study medicine at Nottingham University BMBS degree based in Lincoln, taught by academic staff from both universities. On all of the degree programmes the educational objectives are the same, namely to acquire the knowledge, skills and behaviour to allow a student to graduate with the Bachelor of Medicine Bachelor of Surgery (BMBS) degree and be eligible to practise as a new doctor on the UKFP foundation training programme.


Course Structure at Lincoln University Medical School

The course is split into two phases: Early Phase: Students learn the skills and knowledge required to become a doctor and complete a research project leading to a BMedSci Later Phase: called the Clinical Phase, where students put their learning into practice on placements at hospitals and GP surgeries At Lincoln Medical School, you'll get the clinical skills you need for a successful career in medicine.

Lincoln Medical School Entry Requirements


6 GCSEs at grade 7 (A) and a grade 6 (B) in English Language. These GCSEs must include Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Maths

A Levels


Must include biology or chemistry


36 points - 6, 6, 6 at Higher Level including Biology and Chemistry, excluding core component.

Scottish Higher


Scottish Advanced